Turkish Citizenship by
Investment Programme

You can apply for Turkish citizenship once you have invested a minimum of $400.000 in a residential or commercial property anywhere in Turkey. Your spouse and your children under the age of 18 years will also be eligible to apply with the main investor. You can keep multiple citizenships along with the Turkish passport. For further details on a list of pre-approved properties for the citizenship programme and legal advice please contact us.

Consult Now

Requirements for the Investment for Citizenship

a) Applicants are required to purchase a property in Turkey, which is worth a minimum of $400.000. This can be fulfilled either by purchasing a single property or a combination of multiple properties.

b) Applicants are required to keep the purchased property for a period of at least 3 years. This must be annotated on the Title Deed and/or on the Notarized Sales Contract.

c) The value of the property will be determined by an official valuation survey done by the authorities that are announced by the Banking Supervision Board. The value of the property must be at least $400.000 in the valuation report.

d) The payment for the property has to be made via bank transfer and then supported with the transfer receipts to prove that the transaction was made from the buyer’s account to the seller’s account.

e) The officially declared value of the property must be a minimum of $400.000 at the time of the Notarized Sales Contract and/or of its ownership transfer at the General Directorate of Land Registry and Cadastre.

f) In case the property is subject to mortgage by any means, the mortgage value will be subtracted from the value stated in the valuation survey. The remaining amount will be taken into consideration for the application.

g) The application will be handed in to the Ministry of Internal Affairs, General Directorate of and Citizenship Affairs, Directorate of Foreigners Department, through the Ministry of Environment and Urbanization, Land Registry Office.

Steps for the Turkish Citizenship for Investment

Getting a Tax Registration Number

A Tax Registration number can be obtained from any tax office in Turkey. An Original Passport and Photos are required.

Finding the Property

A property with total value of $400.000 or equivalent in Turkish Lira (single or multiple units). Completed or Close to Completion. Habitation License granted

Obtaining the Certificate of Conformity

Request, Provide Official Valuation Survey. Submit the Bank Transfer Receipt. Apply to Ministry of Environment and Urbanisation.

Opening a Turkish Bank Account

Documentation of transactions during the buying stage will be necessary. The Original Passport and Tax Registration Number are required. An Official Document (such as a Public Utility Bill) that shows your current address is required.

Buying the Property

Via Bank Transfer and documentation of the transaction by receipt. Get Title Deed Registry and/or Notarised Sales Contract annotated with “Not To Be Sold For 3 Years”

Application for Turkish Residency / Citizenship

Gather the Required Documents. Apply to Directorate General of Migration Management

Required Documents Checklist

  • Passport
  • Birth Certificate
  • Residence Certificate
  • 12 Biometric Photos
  • Health Insurance/li>
  • Family Record that shows all family members (husband, wife and children)
  • Marriage Certificate
  • If the applicant is widowed, Spouse’s Death Certificate
  • Power of Attorney
  • Application Forms
  • Original and Notarized Turkish translation of all the documents

Turkey Passport Index – 115
Visa-Free Countries


  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Bahama
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Brazil
  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Jamaica
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela


  • Benin
  • Botswana
  • Cape Verde
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Comoros
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Rwanda
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Sudan
  • Swaziland
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe


  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Bosnia
  • Georgia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Macedonia
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Serbia
  • Ukraine


  • Fiji
  • Marshal Islands
  • Micronesia
  • Palau
  • Samoa
  • Timor-Lesteasdasd
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu


  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Lesotho
  • Mexico
  • Myanmar
  • Oman
  • Sri Lanka


  • ABahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lebanon
  • Macao
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mongolia
  • Nepal
  • Palestine Territories
  • Philippines
  • Qatar
  • Singapore
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Uzbekistan